Activity 1

Activity 1

de Giovanna Gabriela Da Rosa Suarez -
Número de respuestas: 0

Dear all,

My name is Gabriela da Rosa Suárez. I graduated as a primary and secondary school teacher. I completed two specializations: one related to virtual learning environments and another one on education technology. I have a Master's degree in Technology and Society. I am now working on teacher training courses at CFE.

Throughout my learning experience, I have attended many online courses, which provided me with certain learning experiences in technology enhanced learning environments (Moodle, Schoology, MOOCs). However, after reading the materials provided in this course, I could realize that the use of the different digital tools I was exposed to was very basic.

For that reason, I expect this course to provide me with theories and tools about smart learning environments in order to scaffold into smart pedagogy. I expect to acquire knowledge that allows me to improve the way I teach and help my students, who are future teachers, to integrate new methodologies based on smart pedagogy to their practice with their own students.

As a teacher, I believe it is extremely important to learn about smart learning environments because:

• In nowadays society, it is necessary to reduce the gap between students' real world and the way educators teach.
  • Technology enhanced learning environments are in continuous changing process, for it is necessary to be updated in order to maximize students' learning opportunities.
  • The development of SLE may support students to become smart, motivated learners who know how to construct their knowledge. The success of the integration of digital technologies to education depends on the methodological changes. In this case, student-centered activities can be potentiated with digital technologies.
  •  It is essential to prepare the teachers to perform in learning environments that promote the construction of knowledge.