Learning Activity 1

Learning Activity 1

de Paula Echenique -
Número de respuestas: 0

Dear all

First of all I apologize for my English, I have basic knowledge and I find it very difficult to write and much more to speak. But thanks to the google translator, and to many iterations correcting the result, I was able to do this work. Hope it's understandable....

I hold a math teacher degree, a degree in computer engineering and a master's degree in computer science. Currently starting studies at the International Inter-institutional Doctorate of UFRGS for the University of the Republic of Uruguay.

I currently work as a teacher of mathematics and computer science in two institutions. My main job is in computer science, I am director of IT division in a public education institution (Consejo de Formación en Educación - CFE) who is in charge of teacher training for primary and secondary education in Uruguay.

My experience in learning environments has been both in the teaching role and in the computer role. I have taught distance math courses through the Moodle platform and I have used in face-to-face courses to support classroom work. I have also installed, configured and managed Moodle for distance courses taught at the CFE (Teacher Training of Uruguay) and for the academic departments of that institution.

I take this course as part of my doctoral training. As I still have defined the subject for my doctoral studies, I hope this course will provide me with useful information and knowledge for the subsequent definition of the subject of my thesis.